About Us

Staff & Governors

Senior Management Team

Robert O'Brien

Principal & Teacher of RE & English

principal@blanchelande.sch.gg

Sarah O'Leary

Vice-Principal (Senior) & Head of Maths

olearys@blanchelande.sch.gg

Angie Tolcher

Vice-Principal (Primary)

tolchera@blanchelande.sch.gg

Christine Nicolle

Head of Teaching and Learning & Teacher of Maths

nicollec@blanchelande.sch.gg

Louisa Eccles

Head of Pastoral Care & Teacher of Modern Languages

ecclesl@blanchelande.sch.gg

Academic staff

Deb Carter

Pre-School Co-ordinator

carterd@blanchelande.sch.gg

Linda Parish

Head of Early Years

parishl@blanchelande.sch.gg

Alexa Yeoman

Year 1 Teacher

yeomana@blanchelande.sch.gg

Debbie Help

Infant Teaching Assistant

helpd@blanchelande.sch.gg

Nicola Smith

Teacher of Year 2

smithn@blanchelande.sch.gg

Tricia Lewis

Year 3 Teacher

lewist@blanchelande.sch.gg

Sharon Carvill

Teacher of Learning Support and part-time Infant Teacher

carvills@blanchelande.sch.gg

Rebecca Reid

Teacher of Year 4

reidr@blanchelande.sch.gg

Nikki Rihoy

Teacher of Junior Learning Support

rihoyn@blanchelande.sch.gg

Maggie Sanders

Teacher of Year 5

sandersm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Katie Beavan

Teacher of Year 6

beavank@blanchelande.sch.gg

Dina Srodzinsky

Teacher of Year 6

srodzinsky@blanchelande.sch.gg

Mel Bisson

Teacher of Primary RE

bissonm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Steve Hutchison

Teacher of Games

hutchisons@blanchelande.sch.gg

Chris Claxton

Teacher of Maths

claxtonc@blanchelande.sch.gg

Tony Sangha

Head of Science

sanghat@blanchelande.sch.gg

Amanda Brun

Teacher of English

bruna@blanchelande.sch.gg

Stefan Kaminski

Head of RE

kaminskis@blanchelande.sch.gg

Lucille Pearson

Teacher of Food and Nutrition

pearsonl@blanchelande.sch.gg

Jo Flood

Head of English

floodj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Cora Lee

Teacher of Art

leec@blanchelande.sch.gg

Dan Burgess

Teacher of Science

burgessd@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kath Guille

Teacher of Geography

guillek@blanchelande.sch.gg

Michelle Gilson

Teacher of Psychology, English & Learning Support

gilsonm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Magali Brouard

Teacher of Business Studies & French

brouardm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Morna McDougall

Head of Physical Education

mcdougallm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Michelle Oesterman

Teacher of ICT & Games

oestermanm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Karen Higgs

Teacher of Drama & PSHE

higgsk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Gareth Rees

Teacher of History

reesg@blanchelande.sch.gg

Laura Briggs

Modern Languages Coordinator

briggsl@blanchelande.sch.gg

Sam Holland

Teacher of Music

hollands@blanchelande.sch.gg

Paul Cosnet

Teacher of Music

cosnetp@blanchelande.sch.gg

Hugh Tabel

Teacher of Science

tabelh@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kelly Fay

Head of Learning Support (SENCO)

fayk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Administrative staff

Maria Green

PA to the Principal

greenm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Sonia Hollowell

Registrar

hollowells@blanchelande.sch.gg

Anna Rivers

ICT Technician

riversa@blanchelande.sch.gg

Nicola Hatton

Examinations Officer & Laboratory Technician

hattonn@blanchelande.sch.gg

Jane Offen

Office Manager

offenj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Rebecca Hart

ICT Manager

hartr@blanchelande.sch.gg

Rebecca Sheldon

Development Officer

sheldonr@blanchelande.sch.gg

Governors

Mr Chris Ashwell

Mrs Andrea Dudley-Owen

Mrs Julie Fletcher

Ken Gibbs (chairman)

Mrs Elaine Gray

Canon Michael Hore

Mr Gordon Irish

Mrs Marie McNeela

Mrs Sheila Parr

Mrs Justine Riley

Mr Trevor Wakefield

Adviser: Mr Rob Hutchinson