Curriculum

Senior curriculum

Pupils in Years 7-9 benefit from a broad curriculum of academic, practical and sporting subjects taught by subject specialists.

Senior curriculum

Pupils in the senior school enjoy and broad and stimulating curriculum, studying English, Maths, Biology, Physics, Science, RE, History, Geography, French, Spanish, Art, Design Technology, Food and Nutrition, Music, PE/ Games and PSHCE.

For our Key Stage 3 (Years 7-9) curriculum booklet, click here.

You can also download our assessment and reporting information leaflet, here.

Years 10-11

All pupils in Key Stage 4 (Years 10-11) study English, Maths, three Sciences, RE and PSHE, as well as three options.

For our GCSE Options Booklet, please click here.

Sarah O'Leary

Head of Maths

olearys@blanchelande.sch.gg

Steve Hutchison

Head of Activities & Teacher of Games

hutchisons@blanchelande.sch.gg

Tony Sangha

Head of Science

sanghat@blanchelande.sch.gg

Amanda Brun

Teacher of English

bruna@blanchelande.sch.gg

Stefan Kaminski

Head of RE

kaminskis@blanchelande.sch.gg

Christine Nicolle

Teacher of Maths

nicollec@blanchelande.sch.gg

Cora Lee

Teacher of Art

leec@blanchelande.sch.gg

Dan Burgess

Teacher of Science

burgessd@blanchelande.sch.gg

Gareth Rees

Teacher of History

reesg@blanchelande.sch.gg

Lucille Pearson

Teacher of Food and Nutrition

pearsonl@blanchelande.sch.gg

Jo Flood

Head of English

floodj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Karen Higgs

Teacher of Drama & PSHE

higgsk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kath Guille

Teacher of Geography

guillek@blanchelande.sch.gg

Robert O'Brien

Principal

principal@blanchelande.sch.gg

Laura Briggs

Modern Languages Coordinator

briggsl@blanchelande.sch.gg

Louisa Eccles

Head of Pastoral Care & Teacher of Modern Languages

ecclesl@blanchelande.sch.gg

Magali Brouard

Teacher of Business Studies, French & Classics

brouardm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Michelle Gilson

Teacher of Psychology, English & Learning Support

gilsonm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Michelle Oesterman

Teacher of ICT & Games

oestermanm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Morna McDougall

Head of Physical Education

mcdougallm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Sam Holland

Teacher of Music

hollands@blanchelande.sch.gg

Hugh Tabel

Head of Careers & Teacher of Science

tabelh@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kelly Fay

Head of Learning Support (SENCO) & Teacher of Drama

fayk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Mike Elward

Vice-Principal (Senior) & Teacher of History

elwardm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kate Bentley

Teacher of Mathematics

bentleyk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Rachel Van der Linden

Teacher of Design Technology

vanderlindenr@blanchelande.sch.gg