About Us

Staff & Governors

Senior Management Team

Robert O'Brien

Principal

principal@blanchelande.sch.gg

Mike Elward

Vice-Principal (Senior) & Teacher of History

elwardm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Angie Tolcher

Vice-Principal (Primary)

tolchera@blanchelande.sch.gg

Louisa Eccles

Head of Pastoral Care & Teacher of Modern Languages

ecclesl@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kerry Fell

Bursar

fellk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Academic staff

Cathy Stephenson

Teacher of Reception

stephensonc@blanchelande.sch.gg

Linda Parish

Teacher of Reception

parishl@blanchelande.sch.gg

Alexa Yeoman

Head of Infants and Year 1 Teacher

yeomana@blanchelande.sch.gg

Debbie Help

Infant Teaching Assistant

helpd@blanchelande.sch.gg

Charlie Fawkner-Corbett

Infant Teaching Assistant

fawknercorbettc@blanchelande.sch.gg

Ann Chamberlain

Infant Teaching Assistant

chamberlaina@blanchelande.sch.gg

Nicola Smith

Teacher of Year 2

smithn@blanchelande.sch.gg

Tricia Lewis

Teacher of Year 3

lewist@blanchelande.sch.gg

Sharon Carvill

Infant Teacher and Teacher of Learning Support

carvills@blanchelande.sch.gg

Rebecca Reid

Teacher of Year 4 & Geography

reidr@blanchelande.sch.gg

Nikki Rihoy

Junior Teaching Assistant

rihoyn@blanchelande.sch.gg

Maggie Sanders

Teacher of Year 5 and Classics

sandersm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Katie Beavan

Teacher of Year 6

beavank@blanchelande.sch.gg

Mel Bisson

Teacher of Primary Religious Education

bissonm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Steve Hutchison

Head of Activities & Teacher of Games

hutchisons@blanchelande.sch.gg

Morna McDougall

Head of Physical Education

mcdougallm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Jo Flood

Head of English

floodj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Amanda Brun

Teacher of English

bruna@blanchelande.sch.gg

Molly Docherty

Teacher of English

dochertym@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kate Kellaway

Teacher of Drama

kellawayk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Michelle Gilson

Teacher of Psychology & Learning Support

gilsonm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Sarah O'Leary

Head of Mathematics

olearys@blanchelande.sch.gg

Christine Nicolle

Teacher of Mathematics

nicollec@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kate Bentley

Teacher of Mathematics

bentleyk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Lucille Pearson

Teacher of Food and Nutrition

pearsonl@blanchelande.sch.gg

Cora Lee

Teacher of Art

leec@blanchelande.sch.gg

Rachel Van der Linden

Teacher of Design Technology

vanderlindenr@blanchelande.sch.gg

Dan Burgess

Teacher of Science

burgessd@blanchelande.sch.gg

Hugh Tabel

Head of Careers & Teacher of Science

tabelh@blanchelande.sch.gg

Charlotte Mason-Smith

Teacher of Science

masonsmithc@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kath Guille

Teacher of Geography

guillek@blanchelande.sch.gg

Alastair Brazier

Teacher of Geography and Design Technology

braziera@blanchelande.sch.gg

Michelle Oesterman

Teacher of ICT & Games

oestermanm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Gareth Rees

Teacher of History

reesg@blanchelande.sch.gg

Laura Briggs

Modern Languages Coordinator

briggsl@blanchelande.sch.gg

Magali Brouard

Teacher of Business Studies, French & Classics

brouardm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Neil Houston

Senior Teacher & Teacher of Music

houstonn@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kelly Fay

Head of Learning Support (SENCO) & Teacher of Drama

fayk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Diane Mathews

Teacher of PSHE & Theology

mathewsd@blanchelande.sch.gg

Tom Docherty

Head of Theology & Teacher of Music

dochertyt@blanchelande.sch.gg

Elizabeth Hamley

Teacher of Theology & English

hamleye@blanchelande.sch.gg

Auxiliary staff

Maria Green

PA to the Principal

greenm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Deb Carter

School Secretary and Breakfast Club Co-ordinator

carterd@blanchelande.sch.gg

Sonia Hollowell

Registrar

hollowells@blanchelande.sch.gg

Emma Stafford-Bell

Development Secretary & Exams Officer

staffordbelle@blanchelande.sch.gg

Jane Offen

Office Manager

offenj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Emma Torode

Laboratory Technician

torodee@blanchelande.sch.gg

Martina Lenfestey

Assistant Bursar

lenfesteym@blanchelande.sch.gg

Rosemarie Gardner

Finance Assistant

gardnerr@blanchelande.sch.gg

Rebecca Hart

ICT Manager

hartr@blanchelande.sch.gg

Anna Rivers

ICT Technician

riversa@blanchelande.sch.gg

Bob Duquemin

Estate Manager

maintenance@blanchelande.sch.gg

Tom De Kooker

Estate Team

maintenance@blanchelande.sch.gg

Richard Glover

Estate Team

maintenance@blanchelande.sch.gg

Governors

Mr Chris Ashwell

Mrs Julie Fletcher

Mr Ken Gibbs

Canon Michael Hore

Mr Rob Hutchinson (chairman)

Mrs Marie McNeela

Mrs Sheila Parr

Mrs Justine Riley (Clerk to the Board)

Mr Simon Welch

Adviser: Mr Trevor Wakefield

Correspondence for the Chair of Governors should be marked Private and Confidential and addressed to Mr Rob Hutchinson, Chair of Governors, Blanchelande College, Les Vauxbelets, St Andrew, GY6 8XY. Correspondence is checked during and outside of term time. To arrange a phone call, please contact the School Office on (01481) 237200.

Correspondence for the Trustees of Blanchelande College should be marked Private and Confidential and addressed to Mrs K Fell, Clerk to the Trustees, Blanchelande College, Les Vauxbelets, St Andrew, GY6 8XY. Correspondence is checked during and outside of term time. To arrange a phone call, please contact the Bursar's Office on (01481) 237200.