Search this Site:

Staff & Governors

Scroll

Principal

Robert O'Brien

Senior Leadership Team

Mike Elward

Jane Grange

Director of Studies & Teacher of English

grangej@blanchelande.sch.gg

Hugh Tabel

Head of Pastoral Care (DSL), Head of Careers & Teacher of Science

tabelh@blanchelande.sch.gg

Alexa Yeoman

Head of Infants and Year 1 Teacher

yeomana@blanchelande.sch.gg

Mark Allison

Head of Juniors and Year 6 Teacher

allisonm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Andy Manning

Head of Lower Seniors & Teacher of Physical Education & Games

manninga@blanchelande.sch.gg

Madeleine Ellert

Head of Upper Seniors & Head of Theology

ellertm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Mark Lewis

Matt Noble

Head of Sixth Form & Head of MFL

noblem@blanchelande.sch.gg

Pastoral Care

Hugh Tabel

Head of Pastoral Care (DSL), Head of Careers & Teacher of Science

tabelh@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kelly Fay

Deputy Head of Pastoral Care (Deputy DSL), Head of Learning Support (SENCO) & Teacher of English

fayk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Joanne Masterton-Pipet

Nursery & Infants

Alexa Yeoman

Head of Infants and Year 1 Teacher

yeomana@blanchelande.sch.gg

Scarlett Regan

Nursery Manager

regans@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kate Taylor

Deputy Nursery Manager & Nursery SENCO

taylork@blanchelande.sch.gg

Cathy Stephenson

Teacher of Reception

stephensonc@blanchelande.sch.gg

Julia Thornton

Teacher of Reception

thorntonj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Sharon Carvill

Nicola Smith

Teacher of Year 2

office@blanchelande.sch.gg

Debbie Help

Infant Learning Support Assistant

helpd@blanchelande.sch.gg

Charlie Fawkner-Corbett

Infant Learning Support Assistant

fawknercorbettc@blanchelande.sch.gg

Joanne Hutchison

Infant Learning Support Assistant

hutchisonj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Faye Pedersen

Infant Learning Support Assistant

pedersenf@blanchelande.sch.gg

Becky Clarke

Infant Learning Support Assistant

clarkeb@blanchelande.sch.gg

Juniors

Mark Allison

Head of Juniors and Year 6 Teacher

allisonm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Tricia Lewis

Teacher of Year 3 & Games

lewist@blanchelande.sch.gg

Rebecca Reid

Teacher of Year 4 & Geography

reidr@blanchelande.sch.gg

Steve Hutchison

Teacher of Year 5, Mathematics & Games

hutchisons@blanchelande.sch.gg

Katie Beavan

Teacher of Year 5

beavank@blanchelande.sch.gg

Mel Bisson

Year 6 Tutor & Primary Religious Education Coordinator

bissonm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Nikki Rihoy

Primary Learning Support Assistant

rihoyn@blanchelande.sch.gg

Belinda Festivo

Junior Learning Support Assistant

festivob@blanchelande.sch.gg

Heidi Garner

Junior Learning Support Assistant

garnerh@blanchelande.sch.gg

Art & Design

Hannah Bonner

Rachel Van der Linden

Head of Design Technology

vanderlindenr@blanchelande.sch.gg

Antonio Strappini

Design Technology Technician

strappinia@blanchelande.sch.gg

Pete Appelqvist

Teacher of Art and DT

appelqvistp@blanchelande.sch.gg

Amber Thomson

Design Technology Technician

thomsona@blanchelande.sch.gg

Business Studies

Susie Sloman

Head of Business Studies, PE and PSHE

slomans@blanchelande.sch.gg

Alexandra Contreras

Teacher of Business Studies & Spanish

contrerasa@blanchelande.sch.gg

English & Drama

Jo Flood

Head of English

floodj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Justine Vlad

Head of Drama & Teacher of English

vladj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Amanda Brun

Teacher of English

bruna@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kelly Fay

Deputy Head of Pastoral Care (Deputy DSL), Head of Learning Support (SENCO) & Teacher of English

fayk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Jane Grange

grangej@blanchelande.sch.gg

Director of Studies & Teacher of English

James Miller

Head of History, Teacher of English & UCAS Coordinator

millerj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Tom Cheshire

Teacher of English and Drama

cheshiret@blanchelande.sch.gg

Food & Nutrition

Sue Domaille

Food & Nutrition Technician

domailles@blanchelande.sch.gg

Joanne Harman

Head of Food and Nutrition

harmanj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Computing

Petri Mostert

Head of Computing and Computer Science

mostertp@blanchelande.sch.gg

History

James Miller

Head of History & UCAS Coordinator

millerj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Gareth Rees

Teacher of History

reesg@blanchelande.sch.gg

Mike Elward

Geography

Holly Fairley

Head of Geography & Deputy Senior Teacher

fairleyh@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kath Guille

Teacher of Geography & Games

guillek@blanchelande.sch.gg

Languages

Matthew Noble

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

noblem@blanchelande.sch.gg

Magali Brouard

Teacher of French & Classics

brouardm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Katie Whitford

Teacher of French

whitfordk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Ilaria Noble

Teacher of Classics

noblei@blanchelande.sch.gg

Alexandra Contreras

Teacher of Spanish

contrerasa@blanchelande.sch.gg

Victoria Dolton

Teacher of French and Spanish

doltonv@blanchelande.sch.gg

Jill Etheridge

Teacher of Classics & Deputy SENCO

etheridgej@blanchelande.sch.gg

Mathematics

Sarah O'Leary

Head of Mathematics & Senior Teacher

olearys@blanchelande.sch.gg

Christine Nicolle

Teacher of Mathematics

nicollec@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kate Bentley

Teacher of Mathematics

bentleyk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Steve Hutchison

Teacher of Year 5, Mathematics & Games

hutchisons@blanchelande.sch.gg

Joanna Way

Teacher of Mathematics

wayj@blanchelande.sch.gg

David Lee

Teacher of Mathematics

leed@blanchelande.sch.gg

Music

Laura Kennedy

Belinda Davis

Teacher of Music - Primary

davisb@blanchelande.sch.gg

Elena Fedorenko

Teacher of Music and Piano

fedorenkoe@blanchelande.sch.gg

Physical Education & Games

Morna McDougall

Head of Physical Education

mcdougallm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Andy Manning

Head of Lower Seniors & Teacher of PE/Games

manninga@blanchelande.sch.gg

Kath Guille

Teacher of Geography & Games

guillek@blanchelande.sch.gg

Zach Masterton-Pipet

Teacher of Physical Education & Games

mastertonpipetz@blanchelande.sch.gg

Susie Sloman

Head of Business Studies, PE and PSHE

slomans@blanchelande.sch.gg

Steve Hutchison

Teacher of Year 5, Mathematics & Games

hutchisons@blanchelande.sch.gg

Tricia Lewis

Teacher of Year 3 & Games

lewist@blanchelande.sch.gg

Psychology

Maria Page

Head of Psychology & Teacher of Theology

pagem@blanchelande.sch.gg

Science

Darren Broad

Head of Science

broadd@blanchelande.sch.gg

Hugh Tabel

Head of Pastoral Care (DSL), Head of Careers & Teacher of Science

tabelh@blanchelande.sch.gg

Dan Burgess

Teacher of Science

burgessd@blanchelande.sch.gg

Victoria Wallace

Teacher of Science

wallacev@blanchelande.sch.gg

Charlotte Mason-Smith

Teacher of Biology

masonsmithc@blanchelande.sch.gg

William Woodall

Science Technician

woodallw@blanchelande.sch.gg

Andy Edwards

Teacher of Chemistry

edwardsa@blanchelande.sch.gg

Theology

Madeleine Ellert

Head of Upper Seniors & Head of Theology

ellertm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Annie Batiste

Teacher of Theology

batistea@blanchelande.sch.gg

Maria Page

Head of Psychology & Teacher of Theology

pagem@blanchelande.sch.gg

Claire Cathcart

Teacher of Theology and PSHE

cathcartc@blanchelande.sch.gg

Mel Bisson

Year 6 Tutor & Primary Religious Education Coordinator

bissonm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Educational Enrichment

Kelly Fay

Deputy Head of Pastoral Care (Deputy DSL), Head of Learning Support (SENCO) & Teacher of English

fayk@blanchelande.sch.gg

Jill Etheridge

Assistant SENCO & Teacher of English

etheridgej@blanchelande.sch.gg

Darryl Toerien

Head of Inquiry Based Learning

toeriend@blanchelande.sch.gg

Jenny Toerien

EPQ Coordinator & Librarian

toerienj@blanchelande.sch.gg

Administration

Tracy Feehan

Sonia Hollowell

Maria Green

School Secretary

greenm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Danielle Potter

Caroline Low

College Administrator

lowc@blanchelande.sch.gg

Mark Lewis

Martina Lenfestey

Margie Payne

Finance Assistant

paynem@blanchelande.sch.gg

Craig Garner

Technical Services Manager

garnerc@blanchelande.sch.gg

Rebecca Hart

Nathan Rundle

Clare Chilton

Academic Administrator

chiltonc@blanchelande.sch.gg

Mark Keeling

Head of Catering

keelingm@blanchelande.sch.gg

Estate Management

Richard Clarke

Steve Wilson

Richard Glover

Stephen Clarke

Estate Liaison Officer

clarkes@blanchelande.sch.gg

Ian Jenkins

Groundsman and Maintenance Officer

jenkinsi@blanchelande.sch.gg

Governance

i) The primary role of the Governing Body of Blanchelande College is to guide the direction of the College; to help preserve the religious character of the school; to support the staff students and parents;  and to identify any possible weaknesses in the College so as to bring about improvement

ii) The ultimate responsibility for all financial and contractual matters of Blanchelande College rests with the Trustees.

Governors

Mr Trevor Wakefield (Chair) 

Mr Russell Finch

Mr Eamonn Finnerty 

Mrs Julie Fletcher 

Mr Joe Mooney (Deputy Chair)

Mrs Sheila Parr 

Mrs Justine Riley (Clerk to the Board) 

Mr Benjamin Thomas

Correspondence for the Chair of Governors should be marked Private and Confidential and addressed to Mr Trevor Wakefield, Chair of Governors, Blanchelande College, Les Vauxbelets, St Andrews GY6 8XY. Correspondence is checked during and outside of term time. To arrange a phone call, please contact the School Office on (01481) 237200.

Advisors

Mr Ken Gibbs

 

Trustees

Mr John Greenfield

Mr Michael Fattorini

Mrs Karel Harris

Correspondence for the Trustees of Blanchelande College should be marked Private and Confidential and addressed to Mr Mark Lewis, Clerk to the Trustees, Blanchelande College, Les Vauxbelets, St Andrews GY6 8XY. Correspondence is checked during and outside of term time. To arrange a phone call, please contact the Bursar’s Office on (01481) 232545.